deutsch
What moves you? - The international Youth Eurythmy Event
»WHAT MOVES YOU has changed my life»

Nicole (19),
Buenos Aires,
Participant 2012

our team

artistic directors

Elisabeth Altheim

Elisabeth Altheim
Artistic Director

Education in Eurythmy. Former member of the Nederlands Eurytmie Ensemble, Den Haag, Holland. Courses and artistic projects in Holland, Germany and Norway. Since 2004, she is teaching Eurythmy at the Freie Waldorfschule Loheland (Fulda), Germany.
Rob Barendsma

Rob Barendsma
Artistic Direct

Born in 1954 in the Netherlands. Studied Music in Amsterdam and Modern Dance in Rotterdam. After studying Eurythmy in Berlin, he has been working as a teacher in the Eurythmy trainings in Berlin, Hamburg and Alfter. Freelance Choreographer and Costume Designer for theater, musicals and television, as well as for shows and parades at Disney World. Since 2014, jointly responsible for Costume Design and Choreography in the new production of Faust I and II at the Goetheanum Dornach. He lives since more than 16 years in Spain.
Ulrike Baudisch

Ulrike Baudisch
Artistic Director

Education in Eurythmy with Werner Barfod in Den Haag, Holland. Since 1996, she is working as Eurythmy teacher at the Rudolf Steiner Schule Berlin, where she is also active in the administration of the organisation. Member of the Lyrik Theater Berlin.
Mikko Jairi

Mikko Jairi
Artistic Director

Education in dance and Eurythmy, scholarship to SiWiC (Swiss International Coaching Project for Choreographers). Soloist in Osnabrück and Nürnberg, Germany. From 2007 to 2009 he has been a member of Else-Klink-Ensemble Stuttgart. Interdisciplinary Eurythmy projects, including „Three Weddings and a Trombone“ (2006/07, Netherlands/Germany/ Sweden), and „Kalevala2009. The Power of the Word“ (Finland/ Germany/Switzerland). 2011 Co-founder of the Compagnie Phoenix Berlin, with which he is performing ever since. Various courses.
Reinhard Wedemeier

Reinhard Wedemeier
Artistic Director

Education in Eurythmy. Eurythmy teacher at the Rudolf-Steiner-Schule Berlin. Co-founder of the Eurythmy Teacher Training Program of Northern Germany. Instructor for High School Eurythmy. Instructor at the International Teacher Training Traineeship Program of Leiden, Holland (formerly Den Haag).
Ulrike Wendt

Ulrike Wendt
Artistic Director

Studies of Language and Literature, Education and Eurythmy. Dramatic adviser and speech coach at the Nationaltheater Mannheim, Germany. Eurythmy teacher at the Heidelberg Waldorf School. From 1999 to 2011 she has been a member of the Else-Klink-Ensemble Stuttgart. Independent eurythmy projects („Kalevala2009. The Power of the Word“), various courses. In 2011 she has co-founded the Studio B7 in Apolda, Germany.

www.ulrikewendt.eu
Christina von Verschuer

Christina von Verschuer
Artistic Director

Education in mime with Marcel Marceau, Paris, France. Various courses for children and young people as well as artistic work in France, Germany and Switzerland. Education in Eurythmy in Alfter and Berlin. She is married and mother to three children.
Thomas Feyerabend

Thomas Feyerabend
Junior Artistic Director

Studied Eurythmy at the Alanus Hochschule Alfter. Since 2009, he is been active as musician, eurythmist and assistant director in various productions in Germany as well as abroad. Since 2015, he is a member of the Eurythmietheater Orval in productions such as "Meluna, die kleine Meerjungfrau". He is working as a Kindergarten Eurythmist and as a member for a Eurythmy production launched by the Bund der Freien Waldorfschulen. He lives in Wuppertal.

english
What moves you? - The international Youth Eurythmy Event
»WHAT MOVES YOU has changed my life»

Nicole (19),
Buenos Aires,
Teilnehmerin 2012

unser team

künstlerische leitung

Elisabeth Altheim

Elisabeth Altheim
Künstlerische Leitung

Eurythmiestudium bei Werner Barfod, Den Haag. Ehemaliges Mitglied des Nederlands Eurythmie Ensemble. Kurse und künstlerische Projekte in Holland, Deutschland, und Norwegen. Seit 2004 an der Rudolf Steiner Schule Loheland (Fulda) als Eurythmielehrerin tätig.
Rob Barendsma

Rob Barendsma
Künstlerische Leitung

Geboren 1954 in den Niederlanden. Studierte Musik in Amsterdam und Modern Dance am Konservatiorium in Rotterdam. Nach der Eurythmieausbildung in Berlin zehn Jahre als Dozent in den Eurythmie-Ausbildungen Berlin, Hamburg und Alfter tätig. Freiberufliche Tätigkeit als Choreograf und Kostümbildner für Theater, Musical und Fernsehen, sowie für Shows und Paraden bei Disney World. Seit 2014 mitverantwortliche Tätigkeit bei der Neuproduktion von Faust I und II am Goetheanum Dornach, u.a. im Bereich Kostüm und Choreografie. Lebt seit über 16 Jahren in Spanien.
Ulrike Baudisch

Ulrike Baudisch
Künstlerische Leitung

Studium der Eurythmie bei Werner Barfod in Den Haag. Seit 1996 Tätigkeit an der Rudolf Steiner Schule Berlin: Eurythmieunterricht, Schulentwicklung, Organisation. Künstlerische Mitarbeit im "Lyrik Theater Berlin".
Mikko Jairi

Mikko Jairi
Künstlerische Leitung

Studium des Tanzes und der Eurythmie, SiWiC-Stipendium für Choreographie. Solist in Osnabrück/Nürnberg, Choreographien. 2007 — 2009 Mitglied im Else-Klink-Ensemble Stuttgart, 2009 – 2011 Mitglied der Goetheanum-Bühne Dornach. Eigene interdisziplinäre eurythmische Projekte, u.a. »Drei Hochzeiten und eine Posaune« (2006/2007, Holland/Deutschland/Schweden), »Kalevala2009. Macht des Wortes« (Finnland/Deutschland/Schweiz). Mitbegründer der Compagnie Phoenix Berlin, mit der er regelmäßig auftritt. Kurstätigkeit im In- und Ausland.
Reinhard Wedemeier

Reinhard Wedemeier
Künstlerische Leitung

Studium der Eurythmie. Eurythmielehrer an der Rudolf-Steiner-Schule Berlin. Mitbegründer der Norddeutschen Eurythmielehrer-Ausbildung. Dozent für Toneurythmie in der Oberstufe. Dozent innerhalb des Eurythmie-Referendariats Den Haag (Niederlande).
Ulrike Wendt

Ulrike Wendt
Künstlerische Leitung

Studium der Romanistik, Pädagogik und der Eurythmie. Tätigkeit als Dramaturgin und Sprachcoach am Nationaltheater Mannheim. Vier Jahre Eurythmielehrerin an der Freien Waldorfschule Heidelberg. Von 1999 bis 2011 Mitglied des Else-Klink-Ensemble Stuttgart. Bühnenmanagement, freie Eurythmie-Projekte („Kalevala2009. Macht des Wortes“) und Kurse. Mitbegründerin des Studio B7 im Stufenhaus Apolda. Kurse und Bühnentätigkeit.

www.ulrikewendt.eu
Christina von Verschuer

Christina von Verschuer
Künstlerische Leitung

Studium der Pantomime bei Marcel Marceau, Paris. Freie Kurstätigkeit mit Kindern und Jugendlichen sowie künstlerische Projekte in Frankreich, Deutschland und der Schweiz. Eurythmiestudium in Alfter bei Bonn und Berlin. Verheiratet, Mutter von drei Kindern.
Thomas Feyerabend

Thomas Feyerabend
Assistenz der Künstlerischen Leitung

Studium der Eurythmie an der Alanus Hochschule Alfter (BA 2015). Seit 2009 als Musiker, Eurythmist und Regieassistent im In- und Ausland in freien Projekten tätig.
Seit 2015 Mitglied im Eurythmietheater Orval (u. a. „Meluna, die kleine Meerjungfrau“), Kindergarteneurythmist und Mitglied in „Eurythmie - eine bewegte Begegnung“ (Bund der Freien Waldorfschulen). Er lebt in Wuppertal.